Eligibility of Membership

Anyone who has completed an approved training course and passed the on-line test is eligible for inclusion on the register. Training providers will provide the details of candidates who have completed their courses and invite candidates to complete the registration process.

Membership Renewal

RoMS members will have to renew their membership annually. The renewal process will involve completion of an automated online assessment of video clips and payment of an annual fee of £30.

Ensuring Standardised Scoring

The scores submitted by each scorer on the RoMS will be examined annually to see if the scores submitted by that scorer are in line with other scores submitted by the membership. This is to ensure consistency of scoring.

Resources

RoMS members may use our standardised scoring sheet to ensure they are complying with any RoMS standards, please download that here.

RoMS members may use the RoMS logo on any official documents, this can be downloaded here.

Upcoming Training Courses

Date Location Training Organisation Contact More Info
Wed 29 Jan 2020
From 10:00
Colliton Barton, Honiton, EX14 3LJ Herd Health Consultancy 07870 619211
More Info
Thu 30 Jan 2020
From 10:30
Synergy Farm Health, Lower Coombe Farm, Roundham, Somerset TA188RL Cattle Lameness Academy 01935 83982
More Info
Wed 5 Feb 2020
From 10:00
Cheshire/Shropshire SY13 4AL Dairy Veterinary Consultancy Ltd (Owen Atkinson) 01948 302072
More Info
Fri 7 Feb 2020
From 9:00
Cheshire Embryonics Ltd 01606 854411
More Info
Tue 18 Feb 2020
From 11:00
Dorset Mendip Vets 01761 842222
More Info
Wed 19 Feb 2020
From 11:00
Devon Mendip Vets 01761 842222
More Info
Thu 20 Feb 2020
From 11:00
Cornwall Mendip Vets 01761 842222
More Info
Mon 24 Feb 2020
From 10:00
Usk College, The Rhadyr, NP15 1XJ BCVA 07870 619211
More Info
Tue 25 Feb 2020
From 13:00
Brimstone Farm, SN6 7PU George Farm Vets 01666 823035
More Info
Fri 28 Feb 2020
From 9:00
Cheshire Embryonics Ltd 01606 854411
More Info
Tue 10 Mar 2020
From 11:00
Dorset Mendip Vets 01761 842222
More Info
Wed 11 Mar 2020
From 11:00
Devon Mendip Vets 01761 842222
More Info
Wed 11 Mar 2020
From 10:00
Cambridge (Venue TBC) Herd Health Consultancy 07870 619211
More Info
Thu 12 Mar 2020
From 11:00
Cornwall Mendip Vets 01761 842222
More Info
Fri 13 Mar 2020
From 9:00
Yorkshire Embryonics Ltd 01606 854411
More Info
Thu 19 Mar 2020
From 9:00
SW Scotland Embryonics Ltd 01606 854411
More Info
Thu 26 Mar 2020
From 9:00
Cornwall Embryonics Ltd 01606 854411
More Info
Thu 2 Apr 2020
From 9:00
Pembrokeshire Embryonics Ltd 01606 854412
More Info
Thu 9 Apr 2020
From 9:00
Leicestershire Embryonics Ltd 01606 854413
More Info
Fri 17 Apr 2020
From 9:00
Powys Embryonics Ltd 01606 854414
More Info
Fri 1 May 2020
From 9:00
Cheshire Embryonics Ltd 01606 854415
More Info
Fri 15 May 2020
From 9:00
Gwent Embryonics Ltd 01606 854416
More Info

Approved Trainers

Trainer Organisation Trainer Contact Telephone E-mail address
Bishopton Vets Jonathan Statham 01765 602396
Coast2Coast Vets Kumar Sivam 01326 314023
Cowsfeet Steve Paul 01963 824448
DHHPS, Edinburgh University Alastair MacRae 0131 6517474
Dairy Veterinary Consultancy Owen Atkinson 01948 308072
Embryonics Ltd John Dawson 01606 854411
Evolution Farm vets Brendan John 01278 734828
George Vets Ed Bailey 01666 823035
HerdHealth Nick Bell 07870 619211
Mendip Vets Sotirios Karvountzis 01761 842222
Royal Agricultural University, Cirencester Partheeban Navaratnam 01285 652531
Synergy Vets (Cattle Lameness Academy) Jon Reader 01935 83682
Tyndale Vets Fergus Hannon 01453 511311
Westpoint Farm Vets James Dixon 01335 361420